Never allow your heart to worry

“Never ever allow your heart to worry.”

That message keeps on resonating in my head days after having first read it.

I received that message right when I was so overwhelmed with everything that’s goin on in my life. There was a lot of things that kept my mind busy. It even came to a point where my eyes would spontaneously swell up and cry, with no clear reason. It usually happened when my mind becomes idle. As soon as everything becomes still and quiet, melancholia would creep in and swallow me whole.

But I believe through my sister-in-faith, God has spoken to me. Never ever allow your heart to worry, He said. Even though you’re feeling that way in most of your days, do not fret for I am here. Trust in me, surrender all your worries. Pray and be faithful to me.

Now, whenever I feel down and blue, I just remember go back to that message to never allow my heart to worry, for my faith in God is stronger than any uncertainty or woes.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will direct your paths.” – Prov 3:5-6

Leave a comment